Distance Education – Faculty Information

Maritez Apigo, CCC Distance Education Coordinator:

Resources and Training for Instructors

Maritez Apigo’s Online Teaching Essentials Canvas repository has all of the important information, resources, updates, and training for instructors who teach online at Contra Costa College.

DE Documents

Distance Education Committee at CCC

Chairperson: Maritez Apigo, Distance Education Coordinator

Members (2020-21):

Maritez Apigo (Chairperson), Carlos-Manuel Chavarria, James Eyestone, Anthony Gordon, Michael Kilivris, Monica Landeros, Kristin Lassonde, Jessica Le, Lauren Nahas, Jennifer Ounjian, Dionne Perez, Michele Redlo, Francis Reyes, Karen Ruskowski, Bashir Shah, Erica Watson

Committee Charge:

  1. To assess Distance Learning at CCC and how it fits with Strategic Directions.
  2. To identify the potential for growth and develop an action plan.
  3. To identify and develop instructional resources and recommend policy for faculty, staff, and students who are engaged in Distance Learning.
  4. To provide faculty development in Distance Learning.
  5. To advise the college on financial resources needed to improve and increase Distance Education at CCC.

Meetings: 2nd Fridays of the month, 10 am – 12 pm