Curriculum Instruction Committee (CIC)

CIC Meeting Time:

Second and fourth Mondays of the month, from 2:15 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.


The Curriculum Instruction Committee at Contra Costa College is a subcommittee of the Academic Senate.  As such, it has the delegated responsibility to examine and approve all new and revised courses and programs to be offered at CCC.  It also makes recommendations to the Academic Senate on proposals that involve curricular changes and other issues, which bear directly on instruction.

As a subcommittee of the CCC Academic Senate, the Curriculum Instruction Committee (CIC) consists of a faculty representative from each division, classified staff, administrative staff, the Articulation Office, and the Catalog Specialist. The CIC is committed to the promotion and implementation of curriculum standards and policies. To this end, the CIC members will:

  • Analyze and approve new course proposals that enhance curriculum
  • Make curriculum development decisions based on the departmental and the college goals
  • Develop policies concerning curriculum issues
  • Participate in training activities to remain current in statewide curriculum standards

Current Members

Anthony Gordon-chair

Jason Berner

Cole Moyer

Rod Santos

Cole Moyer

Karen Ruskowski

Leslie Alexander

Brianne Ayala

Najia Azizi

Jennifer Griest

Jennifer Ounjian


Agenda and Minutes


Content Review and Requisite Validation Form

Course Outlines