Translate
Veterans Coordinator
Angela Loera
510.215.4866
Student Administration Building 109

Office hours:                                                      Zoom Drop-in Hours:
In-person                                                            Tuesdays, 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Monday – Thursday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.     Fridays, 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Remote                                                                Zoom Meeting Link
Fridays, 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.                           Meeting ID: 928 626 7215
                                                                         
Veterans Counselors

Robert Webster                      Norma Valdez-Jimenez                     Dr. Kelley Cadungug
Counselor                                  Counselor                                              Counselor
RWebster@contracosta.edu  NValdezJimenez@contracosta.edu    KCadungug@contracosta.edu

Sarah Boland Drain               Ruth Gorman
Counselor                                  DSPS Counselor
SBoland@contracosta.edu     RGorman@contracosta.edu

Certifying Officials

Alma Cardenas                                     Joanne Solano
Sr. Admissions + Records Assistant    Transcript + Degree Audit Specialist

ACardenas@contracosta.edu              JSolano@contracosta.edu
510.215.3927                                          510.215.3926

If you’re a student veteran, you’ll want to contact us as soon as you decide to attend CCC—even if you’re just taking a class or two. We can help make sure you are able to take full advantage of the resources available to you (including GI benefits,) and navigate each step of the college experience.

Call, send us an email or just drop by. We’ll start by helping you get oriented and settled into school, while learning about your specific situation, needs and goals, so that we can better help you on your journey.

From then on, just consider us your on-campus informational hub. Check in with us regularly, and if you ever have a problem, just ask. If we can’t help you with something specific, we can point you in the right direction. And, we’re always here to lend a kind ear.

You’ll also want to take full advantage of the Veterans Center itself. It’s a very relaxed gathering place, with computers for you to use and games, snacks and movies for you to enjoy. Come do homework, check out resources or just hang out.