Academic Senate

The Contra Costa College Academic Senate was formed in order to ensure democratic participation of the faculty in shared governance, in the development of policies and procedures of the college, and to foster the long-range interests and well-being of the college.
The Academic Senate meets on the first and third Monday of each month in GEB 305 Conference Room from 2:15 to 4:00 p.m.

Contact Us
Academic Senate Office located in:
General Education Building, room 106B.
Office hours: Monday through Thursday – 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Telephone: 510.215.3875

ASC Officers & Representatives 2018-2019

Gabriela Segade
ASC President

Anthony Gordon
ASC Vice President

Maritez Apigo
Distance Education Chair

Brianne Ayala
Michell Naidoo
AACE Division Representatives

Randy Carver
Andrew Kuo
Erica Watson (Alternate)
LA Division Representatives

Leslie Alexander
Agustin Palacios
NSAS Division Representatives

Karen Ruskowski
Classified (Non-Voting)

Troy Hess
Jessica Le (Alternate)
Career Education Representative

Lorena Gonzalez
Sara Boland
SS Division Representatives