Past ASC Presidents from Contra Costa College

Doug Sabiston F80-S82
Bruce CarltonF82-S84
Harold Simpson S84-S85
Mike AnkerF85-F86
Gloria Gideon S87-S87
Nanette Hancock   F87-S89
B. Majette-Daniels   F89-F90
Bruce CarltonS91-S94
Steve Cohen F94-S96
Susan Lamb F96-S01
Saul JonesF01-S05
Terence ElliottF05-F07
Fritz Pointer(Interim) S08
Richard AkersF08-S11
Wayne OrganF11-S15

The CCC Academic Senate was formed in order to ensure democratic participation of the faculty in shared governance, in the development of policies and procedures of the college, and to foster the long-range interests and well-being of the college.

The Academic Senate meets on the first and third Monday of each month in the Applied Arts and Administrative Building in Conference Room AA-216 from 2:15 to 4:00 p.m.


Academic Senate Office located in:
Applied Arts & Administration Building, Room #AA-226.
Office hours: Monday through Thursday – 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Telephone: 510-215-3875


Constitution and Bylaws

ASC Officers & Representatives 2015-2017

Beth Goehring
ASC President

Gabriela Segade
ASC Vice President

Rick Ramos
Lucile Beatty
LAVA Division Representatives

Alissa Scanlin
Andrea Phillips
SS Division Representative

Wayne Organ
Bonnie Holt
LA Division Representatives

Leslie Alexander
NSAS Division Representatives

Chris Tarp
Faculty Affairs Chairperson

Judy Flum
Distance Education Chairperson

Katie Krolikowski
Career and Technical Education Representative