Fees + Tuition
Most students at Contra Costa College get help paying for college through grants and scholarships that they don’t have to pay back. Learn more about the types of financial assistance you might be eligible for.
|$46 per unit||California residents pay an enrollment fee of $46 per unit of credit. This amount may be changed by the governor/state legislature without notice.|
|$321 total per unit||Nonresidents of California pay an enrollment fee of $46 per unit of credit, plus $265 in tuition per unit of credit, plus $10 for a capital outlay fee, per unit. This amount may be changed by the governor/state legislature without notice.|
|Non-U.S. Citizen Tuition (including International Students)*|
|$321 total per unit||Non-U.S. citizens who cannot establish California residency pay an enrollment fee of $46 per unit of credit, plus $265 in tuition per unit of credit, plus $10 for a capital outlay fee, per unit of credit. This amount may be changed by the governor/state legislature without notice.|
|Health Insurance for International Students|
|$110 per month||Health insurance for international students is mandatory. Students who do not provide proof of health insurance to the international office before the term begins will be automatically enrolled in a health plan offered by the district. (Subject to change at any time.)|
|$48 per semester for a car or $3 per day,(subject to change at any time without notice) and|
$30 per semester for a motorcycle.
Mid-semester parking – $24 cars and $15 motorcycles
|Term-length parking permits can only be purchased online through the Insite Portal. California College Promise Grant (formerly the BOG fee waiver) recipients receive a discount on parking permits.|
Refunds: If you purchased a parking permit and drop during the first two weeks of the semester you are eligible for a refund of parking fees paid. Return your parking permit to the Cashier’s Office to receive a refund.
|Instructional Material Fees|
|Variable by course||For your convenience the bookstore offers required course materials at a reasonable cost. You have the option to purchase your materials from another vendor. If you choose this option, please obtain a note from your instructor and take it to the Cashier’s Office to have the fees removed from your account.|
|Student Activity Fee** (this is an optional fee)|
|$5.00 per semester||Allows Associated Students Union to provide funding for campus clubs, events, activities, and campus-based programs that will benefit the student population. Examples of programs which the activity fee could support are student scholarships, textbook scholarships, multi-cultural campus events, and community resource outreach programs.|
Fee is voluntary. Refund forms are available at the Student Life Office. Refund forms must be submitted in person at the Cashier’s Office. Refund forms must be received within the first two (2) weeks of instruction. Refund checks will be issued monthly after the first two (2) weeks of instruction each term.
|Student Representation Fee|
|$1 per semester, required. Non-refundable.||All students.|
|Student I.D. Card|
|No charge for I.D. card or semester sticker||Student ID cards and semester stickers can be obtained in the Welcome Center located in the Student Services Center. All students must show proof of registration.|
|All requests require written authorization and advance payment.Standard: First 2 copies in the district are free, $7.50 thereafter. Students may receive two(2) free transcripts across the district (e.g. one (1) at CCC and one (1) at DVC equals two (2)).|
Rush: $15 per transcript; $10 if the student qualifies for either of his/her 2 free copies. Express: $30 per transcript; $25 if the student qualifies for either of his/her 2 free copies.
|Standard: Mailed through the U.S. Postal Service within 7-10 business days. No student pick up allowed for standard service. Rush: Mailed by U.S. Postal Service next business day or for pick up.|
Express: Same day service prepared for student pick up (may not always be available).
| $2 per copy|
First 2 copies are free
$5 letterhead verification
|Written authorization is required.Verifications requested through the Admissions & Records Office will be charged $2 for each request. Students can receive free verifications of enrollment through the Insite Portal.|
Enrollment Fee Refunds
Enrollment fees can be refunded if you are enrolled in a full-term course and you drop during the first two weeks of the semester. The refund deadline for short-term courses is 10% of the course. Refunds are automatic and processed the first week of every month.
- Refund of fees paid by a personal check will be made after a 30 day hold to allow the check to clear the bank.
- A refund will not be made if you have other outstanding debts to the college.
- Refund checks will be mailed to the student address on file in the college Admissions & Records Office.