Counseling Staff


Counseling Staff

Najia Azizi, EOPS CounselorNajia Azizi, EOPS Coordinator and Counselor
nazizi@contracosta.edu
510.215.3906
*Bilingual (Farsi)

BA in Sociology, California State University, East Bay
MA in Counseling, College Student Services and Career Counseling, Saint Mary's College of California
Luci Castruita, CounselorLuci Castruita, Counselor
lcastruita@contracosta.edu
510.215.3910
*Bilingual (Spanish)

BA in Physical Education, University of California, Santa Barbara
MA in Educational Psychology, Counseling and Guidance, California State University, Northridge
Ruth Gorman, DSPS CounselorRuth Gorman, DSPS Counselor
rgorman@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3915

BA in Human Development, California State University, Hayward
MS in Counseling, Rehabilitation, College and Career, Marriage, Family and Child Counseling, San Francisco State University
Suzanne Huey, CounselorSuzanne Huey, Counselor
shuey@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3912
*Bilingual (Cantonese)

BA, University of California, Berkeley
MS, California State University, Hayward
Maritza Vande Voorde, Puente Project CounselorMaritza Vande Voorde, Puente Project Counselor
mvandevoorde@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3908
*Bilingual (Spanish)
*Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Advisor

BA in Spanish Literature, San Francisco State University
MS in Counseling, Rehabilitation and Marriage/Family Therapy, San Francisco State University
Dionne Perez, EOPS CounselorDionne Perez, EOPS Counselor
dperez@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3911

AA in Liberal Arts and Social Science, Laney College
BS in Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz
MS in Counseling, San Francisco State University
Andrea Phillips, CounselorAndrea Phillips, Counselor
aphillips@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3914
*Transfer Services Coordination
*Athletics

BA in Ethnic Studies, University of California, Berkeley
MA in Education, Stanford University
MS in Counseling Psychology, California State University, East Bay
Credentials: Single Subject Social Studies & Pupil Personnel Service (Counseling)
Norma Valdez-Jimenez, Puente Project CounselorNorma Valdez-Jimenez, Puente Project Counselor
nvaldez-jimenez@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3916
*Bilingual (Spanish)
*Veterans
*Counseling Department Co-Chair, 2013-2015

General Education, Contra Costa College
BA in Psychology, San Francisco State University
MS in Counseling, College and Career Counseling, San Francisco State University
Robert Webster, CounselorRobert Webster, Counselor
rwebster@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3913
*Veterans' Counselor
*Articulation
*Counseling Department Co-Chair, 2013-2015

AA in General Education, Chabot College
BS in Physical Education, California State University, Hayward
MS in Psychology, San Jose State University
Alfred Zuniga, Counselor
azuniga@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-6041
*Bilingual (Spanish)

BA in Philosophy, Gonzaga University
MA in Theology, Santa Clara University
MA in Mexican American Studies, San Jose State University
MA in Education, Stanford University
Adjunct CounselorsKimm Blackwell, HSI STEM & General Counselor
kblackwell@contracosta.edu

Lilia Chavez, HSI STEM Counselor
lchavez@contracosta.edu

Jesekah Odom, EOPS Counselor
jodom@contracosta.edu

Rosa Perez, HSI STEM Counselor
rperez@contracosta.edu

Carlos Romero, EOPS Counselor
cromero@contracosta.edu

Julie Skoler, Counselor
jskoler@contracosta.edu

Edwin Towle, Athletics Counselor
etowle@contracosta.edu

Rodney Webster, EOPS Counselor
rowebster@contracosta.edu

Somayeh Yazdanpanah, CalWORKs Counselor
syazdanpanah@contracosta.edu