Najia Azizi, EOPS Counselor
Counseling Department Chair
nazizi@contracosta.edu
510.215.3906
*Bilingual (Farsi)

BA in Sociology, California State University, East Bay
MA in Counseling, College Student Services and Career Counseling, Saint Mary's College of California
Sarah Boland, Career Counselor
sboland@contracosta.edu
510-215-3907

BA, Communication Studies, University of Rhode Island
MA, Counseling, Career Counseling Emphasis, University of San Diego
Luci Castruita, Counselor
lcastruita@contracosta.edu
510.215.3910
*Bilingual (Spanish)

BA in Physical Education, University of California, Santa Barbara
MA in Educational Psychology, Counseling and Guidance, California State University, Northridge
Ruth Gorman, DSPS Counselor
rgorman@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3915

BA in Human Development, California State University, Hayward
MS in Counseling, Rehabilitation, College and Career, Marriage, Family and Child Counseling, San Francisco State University
Suzanne Huey, Counselor
shuey@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3912
*Bilingual (Cantonese)

BA, University of California, Berkeley
MS, California State University, Hayward
Dionne Perez, EOPS Coordinator/Counselor
dperez@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3911

AA in Liberal Arts and Social Science, Laney College
BS in Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz
MS in Counseling, San Francisco State University
Andrea Phillips, Counselor
Andrea S. Phillips MA, MS
Transfer Services Counselor/Coordinator
aphillips@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3914

Counseling specialties
*Transfer
*Athletics
*Veterans

Instructional specialties
African American Studies – Education of African Americans
Counseling Psychology – Career & Life Planning, Ensuring Transfer Success, Managing College Success and Life Transitions, Personal Development for College Success
Psychology – General, Sports
Special Programs Faculty Council - Per Ankh Academy
The Per Ankh Academy (House of Life) is a transfer program which continues in the tradition of the original institution of learning and is dedicated to enhancing the educational and cultural experiences of students of African descent. Per Ankh actively serves and cultivates student success through a curriculum and pedagogy responsive to the legacy of the African diaspora.

Education
BA - Ethnic Studies, University of California, Berkeley
MA - Education, Stanford University
CA Single Subject Social Studies Credential
MS - Counseling Psychology, California State University, East Bay
CA Pupil Personnel Service (PPS K-12 Counseling)
Julie Skoler, EOPS Counselor
jskoler@contracosta.edu
510.215.3917
*Bilingual (Spanish)

B.A. in Spanish, Simmons College
M.Ed. in Early Childhood Education, Lesley University
M.A. in Counseling, College Student Services, Saint Mary's College of California
Credentials: Certified in Bilingual Spanish, Bilingual Early Childhood, and Early Childhood (Department of Education, The Commonwealth of Massachusetts)​
Norma Valdez-Jimenez, Counselor
nvaldez-jimenez@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3916
*Bilingual (Spanish)
*Veterans
*HSI STEM/Adelante Counselor

General Education, Contra Costa College
BA in Psychology, San Francisco State University
MS in Counseling, College and Career Counseling, San Francisco State University
Robert Webster, Athletics Counselor
rwebster@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3913
*Veterans' Counselor
*Articulation

AA in General Education, Chabot College
BS in Physical Education, California State University, Hayward
MS in Psychology, San Jose State University
Alfred Zuniga, Counselor
azuniga@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-6041
*Bilingual (Spanish)

BA in Philosophy, Gonzaga University
MA in Theology, Santa Clara University
MA in Mexican American Studies, San Jose State University
MA in Education, Stanford University
Adjunct Counselors
Kimm Blackwell, HSI STEM & General Counselor
kblackwell@contracosta.edu
510-235-7800 x78353
*Bilingual (Spanish)
BA Psychology, Spelman College
MA Clinical Psychology, John F. Kennedy University
Liliana Moncada, EOPS Counselor
lmoncada@contracosta.edu

Monica Nolasco, Outreach Counselor
mnolasco@contracosta.edu

Edwin Towle, EOPS/CalWORKS Counselor
etowle@contracosta.edu

Kenn Waters, Athletic Counselor
kwaters@contracosta.edu

Rodney Webster, EOPS Counselor, Athletics Counselor
rowebster@contracosta.edu

Somayeh Yazdanpanah, CalWORKs Counselor
syazdanpanah@contracosta.edu
510-235-7800 x77587
B.A. in Communicative Disorders and Special Education Minor from San Francisco State University
M.A. in Counselor Education & Student Personnel from San Jose State University​